# OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

#### **PRESS NOTE**

Imphal, the 5<sup>th</sup> January, 2022.

No. 5/ELEC/SSR-2022: As per the schedule fixed by the Election Commission of India, the Final Photo Electoral Rolls of all 60 (sixty) Assembly Constituencies have been published today, the **5**<sup>th</sup> **January**, **2022** by the concerned Electoral Registration Officers (EROs).

- 2. The General Public/Electors and representatives of Political Parties may inspect/verify the Final Photo Electoral Rolls at the offices of the EROs/AEROs and with all the Booth Level Officers (BLOs) and they may also visit Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur's website <a href="https://ceomanipur.nic.in">https://ceomanipur.nic.in</a> to inspect the **Final Electoral Rolls 2022**.
- 3. Further, 1(one) printed copy of the Final Electoral Rolls of each Assembly Constituency and another copy in DVD-ROM will be made available free of cost to the recognised National and State Political Parties. The recognised State/National parties may depute one representative of their party, duly authorised (in writing), to the CEO's office for this purpose. Any additional copy can be purchased @ Rs.2/- per page and @ Rs.1/- per half page or part thereof. Interested parties may also purchase DVD-ROMs from CEO's Office, Lamphelpat @ Rs. 100/- per DVD-ROM per Assembly Constituency.
- 4. Analysis of the Final Electoral Rolls:

## a) Total No. of Electors as on date of Final publication is as follows: -

District Name	Electors as per Final roll w.r.t. 01/01/2022 as the qualifying date							
	Male	Female	Third Gender	Total				
Imphal East	153683	168770	64	322517				
Imphal West	179684	197534	72	377290				
Bishnupur	88403	93281	31	181715				
Thoubal	154877	164460	30	319367				
Jiribam	14888	14156	0	29044				
Chandel	44827	47993	3	92823				
Ukhrul	62657	66378	1	129036				
Kangpokpi	49446	50535	1	99982				
Senapati	79670	79043	0	158713				
Tamenglong	50270	53162	1	103433				
Churachandpur	106714	114327	5	221046				
State Total	985119	1049639	208	2034966				

Vallavava/ 05/01/2022

# b) Gender Ratio as on date of Final publication:

Name Of District	Electors a	s per Draft Ro qualifyin		Electors as per Final Roll w.r.t. 1/1/2022 as the qualifying date.				
	Male	Female	Third Gender	Sex Ratio	Male	Female	Third Gender	Sex Ratio
Imphal East	148991	162154	58	1088	153683	168770	64	1098
Imphal West	175367	191419	58	1092	179684	197534	72	1099
Bishnupur	86125	90164	14	1047	88403	93281	31	1055
Thoubal	151583	160569	24	1059	154877	164460	30	1062
Jiribam	14211	13238	0	932	14888	14156	0	951
Chandel	43761	46725	0	1068	44827	47993	3	1071
Ukhrul	60241	63571	1	1055	62657	66378	1	1059
Kangpokpi	48604	51375	1	1057	49446	50535	1	1022
Senapati	77046	76023	0	987	79670	79043	0	992
Tamenglong	47328	48216	4	1019	50270	53162	1	1058
Churachandpur	102400	109201	4	1066	106714	114327	5	1071
State Total -	955657	1012655	164	1060	985119	1049639	208	1065

# c) Elector to Population Ratio as on date of Final publication:

Name Of District	Total Population (Projected 2022)				Electors as per Final roll w.r.t. 1.1.2022 as qualifying date				Ratio of Electors to Population as per Final Roll 2022			
	Male	Female	TG	Total	Male	Female	TG	Total	Ma le	Female	TG	Total
Imphal East	240633	244811	0	485444	153683	168770	64	322517	64	69	0	66
Imphal West	301526	310847	0	612373	179684	197534	72	377290	60	64	0	62
Bishnupur	136987	136798	0	273785	88403	93281	31	181715	65	68	0	66
Thoubal	247803	248366	0	496169	154877	164460	30	319367	63	66	0	64
Jiribam	24031	24448	0	48479	14888	14156	0	29044	62	58	0	60
Chandel	92504	86333	0	178837	44827	47993	3	92823	48	56	0	52
Ukhrul	126705	119430	0	246135	62657	66378	1	129036	49	56	0	52
Kangpokpi	146992	137781	0	284773	49446	50535	1	99982	34	37	0	35
Senapati	198543	186101	0	384644	79670	79043	0	158713	40	42	0	41
Tamenglong	93184	87917	0	181101	50270	53162	1	103433	54	60	0	57
Churachandpur	169800	165524	0	335324	106714	114327	5	221046	63	69	0	66
State Total -	1778708	1748356	0	3527064	985119	1049639	208	2034966	55	60	0	57.70

# d) No. of Polling Stations as on date of Final publication:

District Name		f Polling Stat inal Roll, 202		Number	of Polling Sta Final Roll, 20	No. of new Polling Stations created	
	Urban	Rural	Total	Urban	Rural	Total	-
Imphal East	93	337	430	93	338	431	1
Imphal West	282	247	529	283	247	530	1
Bishnupur	88	141	229	90	144	234	5
Thoubal	114	269	383	121	270	391	8
Jiribam	6	34	40	6	34	40	0
Chandel	19	128	147	19	135	154	7
Ukhrul	0	206	206	0	219	219	13
Kangpokpi	0	164	164	0	166	166	2
Senapati	0	221	221	0	228	228	7
Tamenglong	0	201	201	0	209	209	8
Churachandpur	0	344	344	0	357	357	13
State Total -	602	2292	2894	612	2347	2959	65

anavara 05/01/2022

## (Rajesh Agrawal) Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur

#### Copy to:-

- 1. The Director (IPR), Manipur, Imphal for causing wide publicity.
- 2. The Station Director, AIR-Imphal/ DDK; News Editor, ISTV/Impact TV/TOM TV with a request to announce the Press Note as news item.
- 3. All District Election Officers/Returning Officers
- 4. All Recognised National/State Political Parties.
- 5. Smt.Sujata Salam, DBA for uploading in CEO's website.
- 6. Notice Board

Vallarand 05/01/2022

(Ramananda Nongmeikapam)
Joint Chief Electoral Officer
Manipur